Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Fishy Forum Fishy Boards Non Football › Ukraine War
Moderators: Moderator
Users Browsing Forum
No Members and 27 Guests

Ukraine War

This thread currently has 21,671 views. Print
46 Pages 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 ... Next All Recommend Thread
promotion plaice
February 4, 2022, 11:31pm

Posts Per Day: 3.85
Rep Score: +20 / -13
Approval: +17,062
Gold Stars: 198
I'm no expert but it looks like China is behind Russia in it's stance over the expansion of NATO.

Worrying times.

When Leeds trainer Les Cocker was once told Norman Hunter had broken a leg, he asked: “Whose is it?”
Logged Online
Private Message
DB
February 5, 2022, 5:35am
Barley Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 15.51
Rep Score: +13 / -13
Approval: +4,020
Gold Stars: 386
China and Russia always support each other against 'free' democratic countries. Winter will soon be ending and the Russians have supply routes in force for their troops. Come Spring I think we will find out the Russians true intentions beit brinkmanship or occupation of Ukraine.

You can please some of the forumites some of the time but not all the forumites all of the time
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 1 - 453
Humbercod
February 5, 2022, 10:45am
Cocktail Drinker
Posts Per Day: 1.17
Rep Score: +9 / -9
Approval: -3,490
Gold Stars: 82
Do we absolutely know that Russia are the bad guys? We get fed so much propaganda these days that I cannot help but to question the narrative.
Even as a kid growing up in the 70s and early 80s I was conscious of those bad Russians that had nukes pointing towards us, I’d heard about the reds under your beds, we had the James Bond bad guys, Ivan Drago and the woman they were all emotionless and hard as nails nothing good comes from Russia. The place is cold and inhospitable to foreigners,  they live isolated lives drinking vodka all day.