Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Fishy Forum Fishy Boards Archive › General election
Users Browsing Forum
No Members and 147 Guests

General election

This thread currently has 36,716 views. Print
39 Pages Prev ... 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 ... Next All Recommend Thread
grimsby pete
June 5, 2017, 7:29pm

Exile
Posts Per Day: 9.80
Rep Score: +126 / -28
Approval: +17,797
Gold Stars: 222
I am being swayed from voting Tory by all the labour voters on here,

To be honest its a waste of time voting anything else around here,

I still can not vote for Corbyn so I might just spoil my paper,

I have never done that before.

Over 36 years living in Suffolk but always a mariner.
                             68 Years following the Town

Life member of Trust

First game   April 1955

Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 250 - 385
ginnywings
June 5, 2017, 8:11pm

Recovering Alcoholic
Posts Per Day: 5.03
Rep Score: +88 / -32
Approval: +56,127
Gold Stars: 548
Quoted from grimsby pete
I am being swayed from voting Tory by all the labour voters on here,

To be honest its a waste of time voting anything else around here,

I still can not vote for Corbyn so I might just spoil my paper,

I have never done that before.

You would be voting for the party and it's ideals. I didn't like Paul Hurst, but it didn't stop me attending BP. Political parties live on, whoever is in charge of them. Just like football clubs.
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 251 - 385
Maringer
June 5, 2017, 9:41pm
Barley Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 1.87
Rep Score: +60 / -12
Approval: +16,509
Gold Stars: 185
Nothing wrong with a protest vote, Pete. Our shite electoral system means that way too many votes in this country are wasted and if you're in a safe Tory seat, it won't make much of a difference. I just hate the idea of anybody voting for the Tories just because they don't like Corbyn for whatever reason.