12 Pages Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next All Recommend Thread
AndyGTFC
August 26, 2017, 9:02pm

Cocktail Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.31
Rep Score: +23 / -2
Approval: +804
Gold Stars: 5
Keep shooting ourselves in the foot time and time again. Nothing game but 2-0 down before half time. Get it back to 2-1 but Collins gets sent off. Come back to level and let Akinfenwa score a soft winner.

Wycombe weren't a good side and still scored three against us, which isn't great. We're not defending well and we're barely creating any chances. Other than that, we're alright   But no, we need to step it up fast or it's gonna be a struggle.
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 60 - 111
HertsGTFC
August 26, 2017, 9:06pm

Barley Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 4.27
Rep Score: +29 / -10
Approval: +22,948
Gold Stars: 228
So firstly can someone explain why Slade who by trade is a school teacher can be at times so dim? Dembelle should have started out wide and Hooper is not a lone striker FFS......... anyway first rant over.  

Second rant! There are so far undiscovered tribes in South America who knew today that Akimfemwa would need dealing with so why the hell did we not appear to have a plan for him? The only thing Gunning ever did right when he was here was get in his face and stop him from playing before he got knocked out and taken off in the home tie last season. If Gunning can do it I am sure at least one of the ageing former internationals we have at the back can?

Third rant, Danny Collins, keep your mouth shut in the press please as you personally have a fair bit to answer for today.

Fourth rant. Why with a couple of minutes and losing 2 - 3 did we not go 3 at the back and sling Osborne up front.

Final rant, for a bit anyway, are we a long ball side or a passing side? I can't tell and it feels like the players are not sure either.      

And breath....................!