Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Fishy Forum Fishy Boards Archive › If Michael Jolley was to leave..
Users Browsing Forum
No Members and 272 Guests

If Michael Jolley was to leave..

This thread currently has 14,913 views. Print
9 Pages Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next All Recommend Thread
Ipswin
October 24, 2019, 1:38pm
Vodka Drinker
Posts Per Day: 1.10
Rep Score: +44 / -47
Approval: -3,552
Gold Stars: 89
I passed my driving test and got a licence long before I got a car and when I did I'm sure I was a bloody awful driver for some considerable time

On bended knee is no way to be free - Peter R de Vries

https://www.linkedin.com/pulse.....=public_profile_post
Private Message
Reply: 60 - 87
lew chaterleys lover
October 24, 2019, 1:50pm
Whiskey Drinker
Posts Per Day: 1.07
Rep Score: +30 / -10
Approval: +10,661
Gold Stars: 234
Quoted from 123614

And you would know better than a man who is one of only 16 Managers in the UK who holds the UEFA Pro Licence, the highest-level managerial qualification in association football in Europe.  I doubt very much that he need any advice from you.

I wonder why we have not seen much if any tactical nous then? Seems a bit odd that a man so highly qualified cannot seem to get attacking players in the box, have a non-competitive midfield lacking in creativity, and very few chances created for the strikers.

Budget no doubt comes in to it, because we don't get the better players, but these players, on paper at least are better than last years so why isn't he getting better performances?
Private Message
Reply: 61 - 87
Northbank Mariner
October 24, 2019, 2:04pm
Whiskey Drinker
Posts Per Day: 1.76
Rep Score: +9 / -9
Approval: +7,443
Gold Stars: 171
Quoted from Ipswin
I passed my driving test and got a licence long before I got a car and when I did I'm sure I was a bloody awful driver for some considerable time

But I bet you thought you was Stirling Moss??......
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 62 - 87
Ipswin