mariner91
July 4, 2023, 1:20pm
Barley Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 2.64
Rep Score: +78 / -11
Approval: +19,658
Gold Stars: 262
Quoted from Corkyefes
Happy with the summer transfer window up to now...

Conteh and Rose are the standout signings for me with Vernam close behind.

Obviously we need a couple of keepers, which I think we've already signed and I think we need a striker to try and hit 10+ goals on his own, if we are serious about being play off contenders.

IF we lose any players, such as Clifton or Glennon, then I would suggest we need to replace them.
Glennon not so much as we have Maher and Amos who can slot into there, but if Clifton goes, we need a replacement for him.

This is a very strong team, with the likes of Amos, Kahn, Hunt, Green, Holohan, Rodgers and two strikers on the bench....

[url=https://imgbb.com/][img]https://i.ibb.co/Kwc0ryW/Town-Team.png[/img][/url]

I’m no expert but I guarantee we don’t ever start with just one central midfielder.
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 40 - 92
diehardmariner
July 4, 2023, 1:33pm
Vodka Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.99
Rep Score: +36 / -6
Approval: +17,630
Gold Stars: 539
Quoted from LocalLadGTFC