rancido
April 4, 2022, 8:54am

Special Brew Drinker
Posts Per Day: 1.26
Rep Score: +41 / -10
Approval: +6,659
Gold Stars: 102
Quoted from aldi_01

I didn’t criticise; I prefaced my comment with ‘not condoning it’ but I still believe that so called professionals paid to remove morons should still have the correct training or be held to account for urine poor practice.

Sorry, I quoted the wrong post and noted your " not condoning it " remark. As for the rest of my post ,I stand by that. I have been attending town matches, home and away, for 56 years. I have been jubilant in victory and totally downcast in defeat but never to the extent that I drew the attention of the stewards.

The Future is Black & White.
"The commonest thing on this planet is not water , as some people believe, but stupidity ". Frank Zappa
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 60 - 95
aldi_01
April 4, 2022, 8:56am

Barley Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 2.02
Rep Score: +54 / -20
Approval: +5,679
Gold Stars: 473
Quoted from rancido

Sorry, I quoted the wrong post and noted your " not condoning it " remark. As for the rest of my post ,I stand by that. I have been attending town matches, home and away, for 56 years. I have been jubilant in victory and totally downcast in defeat but never to the extent that I drew the attention of the stewards.

I agree, we’ve all lost our minds when we win or lose. There is an issue with stewarding at football though.

'the poor and the needy are selfish and greedy'...well done Mozza
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 61 - 95
Jarmo.Is.God
April 4, 2022, 9:36am

Vodka Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.98
Rep Score: +22 / -13
Approval: +6,050
Gold Stars: 86
The main thing for me, is not to panic when we lose, and not get carried away when we win.

BUT

Yesterday's team would have us sitting comfortably mid table in league 2.

Clifton is bloody fantastic where ever he plays.
McAtee is everything other than what Scunny said he would be