headingly_mariner
February 4, 2021, 8:21pm

Vodka Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.98
Rep Score: +34 / -21
Approval: +10,408
Gold Stars: 124
Quoted from Heisenberg

I take it you are joking?!! It’s great we’ll be steered in another direction by these guys, but we are currently in the most dire relegation trouble that I can ever remember.

I am a veteran of quite a few relegation battles now and the atmosphere is usually good with a new manager, some new signings, the importance of it and add new owners it would be packed and noisy.
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 61 - 151
GYinScuntland
February 4, 2021, 11:20pm

Brandy Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.49
Rep Score: +21 / -6
Approval: +3,253
Gold Stars: 98
Quoted from KingstonMariner

It must be a laugh a minute joy in your world. How do you keep your  feet on the ground?!

A ball and chain of reality helps.
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 62 - 151
realist
February 5, 2021, 6:12am
Table Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.15
Rep Score: +5 / -18
Approval: -2,685
Gold Stars: 41
Usually potential new owners let interested parties know what their plans are, what they hope to change to achieve this etc. This bunch have shared nothing. I am not sure what their motives are.
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 63 - 151
thefish
February 5, 2021, 6:56am

Table Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.17
Rep Score: +14 / -1
Approval: +2,261
Gold Stars: 67
Quoted from headingly_mariner

I am a veteran of quite a few relegation battles now and the atmosphere is usually good with a new manager, some new signings, the importance of it and add new owners it would be packed and noisy.

And sadly as a town fan, you don’t have to be very old to be a veteran of a few relegation battles!
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 64 - 151
mariner91
February 5, 2021, 6:59am
Barley Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 2.64
Rep Score: +78 / -11
Approval: +19,838
Gold Stars: 264
Quoted from realist