This thread currently has 5,237 views. Print
7 Pages 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 All Recommend Thread
The Singing Fisherman
November 20, 2011, 2:50pm
Table Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.11
Rep Score: +16 / -2
Approval: +400
I understand life as a Town fan is very frustrating at the moment and as been for the last 10 years. And I agree with some of the moaners on here about certain issues with the club(But keep it on here). I have been supporting Town for 26 years and I have seen some shambolic games in my time and I have gone home so so angry. But not once have I Booed my team. I choose not to boo because I want my team to do well and win and achieve something. If I was trying to get on with my job at work and the customers were booing me im sure it would affect my performance at doing my job. I also dont understand how slating individual players helps there confidence at all. I dont get it at all. Can somebody explain to me how booing and slating players helps the team? Surely the best way to get the best out of the players and be the 12th man is to get behind the team and spur them on not abuse them. If your a true fan and you want grimsby to succeed why boo?. Rant Over. UTM
Logged Offline
Private Message
dapperz fun pub
November 20, 2011, 2:55pm
Special Brew Drinker
Posts Per Day: 1.59
Rep Score: +37 / -6
Approval: +10,084
Gold Stars: 85
happens at every club its no different here than anywhere else imo
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 1 - 64
I believe in Cod
November 20, 2011, 3:00pm

Snakebite drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.07
Rep Score: +14 / -3