GtfcGarner
June 12, 2011, 10:24am

Champagne Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.43
Rep Score: +30 / -14
Approval: +1,794
Gold Stars: 26
Quoted from topuphere666
Not to fussed to see him go. Bit harsh people having a go for him wanting more money. If any of us got offered our current jobs for a different firm with a higher wage- who would turn it down?

Im not a professional footballer though, if i was things would be alot different as for saying loyalty, which you hardly ever find in the modern game. Rob would of been on a decent wage here i would have thought.
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 120 - 129
Theimperialcoroner
June 12, 2011, 10:40am

Posts Per Day: 1.05
Rep Score: +47 / -4
Approval: +5,261
Gold Stars: 102
Quoted from mariner91
Well Alan will win at least one penalty off him.

Imagine the penalties we'd win if the Lester rumour happened to be true. It'd be carnage.....

Batch, Crombie, Moore K, Wiggington, Cumming, Waters, Bonnyman, Ford, Emson, Drinkell, Whymark. Love you all, You are the reason I'm on here. You've had help from Todd, Handyside, Futcher P, Groves, Mendonca, Macca etc etc etc. Up The Mariners!!!!!!!!!
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 121 - 129
marinette
June 12, 2011, 11:15am
Vodka Drinker
Posts Per Day: 1.05
Rep Score: +38 / -4
Approval: +320
Gold Stars: 3
Quoted from ginnywings
There's a good defender in there somewhere.He's a good footballer and i thought he was excellent when he first came.Probably been ground down by the Grimsby curse and will be a new man at a new club,with a fresh challenge.He owes us nothing and you can't blame him for wanting a change of scenery.

I think a lot of our better players have been worn down by years of defeat and failure and we need to move them on and bring in fresh faces with a fresh impetus.Doesn't look like Scohurst fought to keep him.

As with Bore,a good thing for both parties.

Sums it up for me.