Stew0_0
January 4, 2018, 1:33pm
Brandy Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.45
Rep Score: +20 / -4
Approval: +1,196
Gold Stars: 35
Afternoon boys and girls,

I am an avid town fan and season ticket holder since the age of 6 (now in my 40s, gulp!) until 2000 to 2017 whilst I held a position of matchday steward. Now back on the terraces. Also I am a Graphic Designer and keen writer.

I am contemplating creating a new club fanzine and am going to contact the club for permissions/feedback. I feel this would help bring the club and fans together and would welcome articles and input from both sides in the form of interesting and fun articles and columns.

Not looking to profit from this but maybe raise additional funds for the mariners trust and youth set-up/transfer kitty.

Was wondering what sort of interest there is for fans to support this and to find out if it's worth pursuing. If it gets off the ground I will be looking for people to help me make this publication a reality.

Please let me know your feedback.

thanks in advance, Stuart
Logged Offline
Private Message
1mickylyons
January 4, 2018, 1:42pm
Special Brew Drinker
Posts Per Day: 1.53
Rep Score: +42 / -14
Approval: +9,383
Gold Stars: 56
Quoted from Stew0_0
Afternoon boys and girls,

I am an avid town fan and season ticket holder since the age of 6 (now in my 40s, gulp!) until 2000 to 2017 whilst I held a position of matchday steward. Now back on the terraces. Also I am a Graphic Designer and keen writer.

I am contemplating creating a new club fanzine and am going to contact the club for permissions/feedback. I feel this would help bring the club and fans together and would welcome articles and input from both sides in the form of interesting and fun articles and columns.

Not looking to profit from this but maybe raise additional funds for the mariners trust and youth set-up/transfer kitty.