Reply: 20 - 107
bradzmilne
April 15, 2023, 10:09pm
Whiskey Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.69
Rep Score: +40 / -7
Approval: +1,433
Gold Stars: 30
The standard of officiating in England is a huge concern.

I’d like to think I’m relatively level-headed surrounding match officials as an ex-level 4 referee myself.

However, the standard is diabolical on an almost weekly basis.

Too many referees being pushed through the system too quickly and ending up well out of their depth.

Sleep well Icey, Matty and Richard. Keep each other company up there xx

4 Relegations in 18 Years - John Fenty’s legacy.
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 21 - 107
HertsGTFC
April 15, 2023, 10:20pm

Barley Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 4.25
Rep Score: +29 / -10
Approval: +23,077
Gold Stars: 238
Quoted from bradzmilne

I’d like to think I’m relatively level-headed surrounding match officials as an ex-level 4 referee myself.

Too many referees being pushed through the system too quickly and ending up well out of their depth.

Until the FA deal with the abuse and sh1t young refs have to deal with then it’s not going to get better. There’s not enough talent & quality coming through as they start but give up because of all the abuse, who could blame them? This means muppets with poor levels of fitness & understanding like the one we had today and at Donny get league games they’re not capable to deal with.

VAR doesn’t help, a load of well qualified and experienced refs playing with videos in a caravan when they could be helping out on the pitch somewhere in the pyramid.

The best ref I’ve seen all season was the lad who was an ex pro, but ex pros doing it will remain rare as they either don’t need the money or know what other pros say about refs behind closed doors.

"Crombie you would have got to that if you weren't such a fat ba%$@rd" - George Kerr, inspiration from the dug out 70s style  
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 22 - 107
Theimperialcoroner
April 15, 2023, 10:43pm

Posts Per Day: 1.05