1 Pages 1 Recommend Thread
Earnyourstripes
December 28, 2020, 9:14am
Coke Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.01
Rep Score: +1 / 0
Approval: -67
Gold Stars: 1
I have been a Town supporter all of my life and no matter were i have lived or what i have done for a living been a Town supporter has always delivered the occasional offensive comment. Over Christmas i was talking to a family member who is a Sheffield United supporter and he ripped into me about how our once great club is been used! (i know a sheff utd fan)
I have been around football a long time both full time and semi-pro and it is clear that there are several opinions on the meaning of the phrase "Directors Loan"
It is normal that a director may call a loan in but in the vast majority of cases they are written off, anybody who goes into running a football club at Towns level should be aware there is a vast chance that there will be no return, have no doubt that Fenty has done more than his fair share for the club but there comes a time at any club that those involved have to move on, player,coach,board no matter who they are.
So why is the club been used you may ask?
No football club is wholely owned, without fans,commercial suppport and good will of the community you have nothing, no club is a one man band and Grimsby most certainly isnt. Fenty belives he is Mr Grimsby Town, but if that is right he would have realised by now that he is a custodian and not an owner!
I urge Fenty to sell to the Tom Shutes group (provided all areas of the deal are met) and give the club a real chance.
Mr Fenty it is unlkely you will read this but if you do here is a word from a Sheffield United fan, people who run football clubs are remembered for what they leave behind and not what they inherit, if you choose to be pig headed and use the club as a weapon you will forever be remembered as the man who put Grimsby back in non-league football and out of bussiness.