5 Pages Prev 1 2 3 4 5 All Recommend Thread
HertsGTFC
March 30, 2024, 9:47am

Barley Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 4.26
Rep Score: +29 / -10
Approval: +22,989
Gold Stars: 228
As a person I quite warm to Artell, clearly he’s an intelligent bloke, arguably too intelligent, he seems hard working, open & clearly is values led.

As a football manager I just don’t get what he’s trying to do. He came in got the team playing out and it fell over quickly. Then we change shape & style with 3 CBs & it started to look better and we started picking up points, we then seemingly abandon what has kept things tight against 2 of the best sides in the league.

The manner of the last 2 defeats looks like we’ve once again regressed.

"Crombie you would have got to that if you weren't such a fat ba%$@rd" - George Kerr, inspiration from the dug out 70s style  
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 40 - 47
mariner91
March 30, 2024, 9:48am
Barley Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 2.64
Rep Score: +78 / -11
Approval: +19,742
Gold Stars: 262
Quoted from Theimperialcoroner

Don’t think he’s moved away from it, Wood and AG offered very little in midfield meaning Clifton and Hume were covering too much ground. Also their 34 and Telford ran us ragged with quick transition on an almost unplayable pitch in the 1st half. Pete Wilde has got them performing well.

You were there so I’ll bow to your opinion but then it’s extremely concerning that in the clip of the second goal I’ve seen you can’t see either of our full backs at any point even though we gave the ball away in the middle of the pitch 30 yards from our goal.
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 41 - 47
ginnywings
March 30, 2024, 10:05am

Recovering Alcoholic
Posts Per Day: 5.02
Rep Score: +88 / -32
Approval: +56,151
Gold Stars: 548