Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Fishy Forum Fishy Boards Non Football › What would you do..
Moderators: Moderator
Users Browsing Forum
No Members and 37 Guests

What would you do..

This thread currently has 349 views. Print
1 Pages 1 Recommend Thread
lukeo
September 22, 2022, 7:25am
Season Ticket Holder
Posts Per Day: 2.07
Rep Score: +38 / -23
Approval: +2,398
Gold Stars: 149
Long story short I thought I'd get your advice..

I currently work in a school 10 miles away. I'm very well thought of and have worked there for 6 years now. In the holidays I get paid cash to work sports camps for a very close friend. Within the school I do sports 3 nights a week and at lunch times. This all fits nicely around me having my son regularly in mid week, weekends and holidays.
Now, I managed to bag myself the opportunity to work for a sports company once a job becomes available (isn't available yet!) They basically employ you as a pe teacher (my dream job) and you teach in 3-5 different schools through each week. It's something I have always wanted to do but the sad thing is I'll only be earning a very small amount more money than I do now plus I'll lose the opportunity to 'work' (I use this term loosely as sport camps are very relaxed and fun) for a very good friend.
I'm struggling to decide what to do once the company call me offering me the job once it becomes available (we think January latest).
In my mind short term it makes me worried it'll mess up my routine with my son and I don't feel the money is good enough considering I'll be the lead teacher doing the PE myself. Long term I think it's good because once I've got some experience I could then potential become an independent pe teacher and earn double what they're offering.

What would you do in this situation?

Logged Offline
Private Message
chaos33
September 22, 2022, 8:26am
Barley Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 2.58
Rep Score: +66 / -33
Approval: +17,984
Gold Stars: 361