December 24, 2020, 11:34am
Vodka Drinker
Posts Per Day: 1.10
Rep Score: +44 / -47
Approval: -3,552
Gold Stars: 89
Quoted from MuddyWaters

Question for you Swin.

If you were buying GTFC from John Fenty and you were aware of his track record, would you give him all the loan money back as part of the deal and pay him face value for his shares?

Depends how much I really wanted to buy GTFC (and why of course)

If I wanted it purely for the love of the football team probably not but if I was a property developer who saw the financial possibilities of in filling in the dock, building a new stadium, refurbishing the Ice House and other deprived area of the town and needed an EFL level team to put in it then yes

Surely a drop in the ocean like £1.5m can't be a sticking point

I think neither side is willing to give in and heads need knocking together bit like the Brexit deal I suppose. (Just hope Shutes and Co don't excrement on us like I fear Boris has over fishing rights)

On bended knee is no way to be free - Peter R de Vries

https://www.linkedin.com/pulse.....=public_profile_post
Private Message
Reply: 20 - 51
immariner
December 24, 2020, 11:37am
Whiskey Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.67
Rep Score: +20 / -4
Approval: +3,414
Gold Stars: 61
Quoted from Ipswin

But aren't the new mob supposed to be sweeping in to change all that and take us into the Premier League, investing in players and stuff Fenty is accused of not doing?

No flipping point in buying the club unless they want to improve things unless of course they are only interested in the stadium and Grimsby property refurbishment / development side of things...oh wait...

We have a £1.5m salary cap that we've effectively spunked, so there's little room.for manouvreing round this turdberg we're currently heading for.
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 21 - 51
Ipswin
December 24, 2020, 11:43am
Vodka Drinker
Posts Per Day: 1.10
Rep Score: +44 / -47
Approval: -3,552
Gold Stars: 89
Quoted from immariner