This thread currently has 3,186 views. Print
3 Pages Prev 1 2 3 Next All Recommend Thread
voice of reason
September 24, 2011, 3:35pm
Brandy Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.58
Rep Score: +46 / -17
Approval: -1
My daughter's got dyslexia but she makes sense.

Ah fair enough... I'm not trying to make excuses for him, just stating a fact that may not help him... Admittedly though, i'm no expert on dyslexia and bow to your knowledge of it not affecting how someone with it can articulate...

"I am surprised that Bright pratt like you fails to get a grasp of the queens English been as your allways pulling up anyone who fails to follow your thoughts and if they don't give you verbal pats on the back get real and grow up this is a free speech site.UTMM".(Cleefish, 2012)       
Private Message
Reply: 10 - 25
Kris Mustampa
September 24, 2011, 6:02pm
Table Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.10
Rep Score: +12 / -12
Just for the record:

Pete is an English graduate (and post graduate) and works successfully as a professional editor and writer.

He did not say he wrote the English language, but that he had studied it extensively. Which he has.

His comments were meant to be humorous, I expect, with the skewer of truth - Fenty is an inarticulate slightly incoherent rambler and a bit of a drama queen (as his small apology in today's programme admits).

Despite his English qualifications I always think he comes over as exceptionally arrogant (must be a reflection on his friendship with David Burns! ) I can't say I've ever warmed to him whenever I've spoken to him
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 11 - 25
Rich Boy
September 24, 2011, 7:50pm
Lager Top Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.06
Rep Score: +1 / -22
He also said that the money that John Fenty had put into the Club had all been wasted on paying players off. So that's 2 mil is it Mr Green. What a male masturbator.
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 12 - 25
voice of reason
September 24, 2011, 7:53pm
Brandy Drinker
Quoted from Rich Boy