This thread currently has 4,387 views. Print
4 Pages 1 2 3 4 Next All Recommend Thread
Wurli
November 2, 2009, 7:59pm

Lager Top Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.04
Rep Score: +2 / 0
Approval: +2
Looking forward to this on Saturday, especially after seeing that you can get 6/4 on Valuev. Now I'm no boxing expert but I certainly expected to see him as the favourite given that he is the reigning champ, has lost only once in 50-odd fights and is basically a monster. I can't see any way Haye can win and I'm going to be very unpatriotic and have an extremely large wager on Valuev - unless anyone can convince I'm making a mistake?
Logged Offline
Private Message
EY Mariner
November 2, 2009, 8:05pm
Table Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.14
Rep Score: +9 / -2
Approval: +865
Gold Stars: 5
You will be making a serious error if you do. Valuev may be massive, but he is also a very slow and limited fighter. Evander Holyfield, at least 10 years past his best, was very unlucky not to get a decision against Valuev last year. Haye's speed and workrate will be far higher than Holyfield's and he will win (I fancy by late stoppage).
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 1 - 32
Alfie
November 2, 2009, 8:12pm
Whiskey Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.67
Rep Score: +22 / -11
Approval: +159
Quoted from Wurli
Looking forward to this on Saturday, especially after seeing that you can get 6/4 on Valuev. Now I'm no boxing expert but I certainly expected to see him as the favourite given that he is the reigning champ, has lost only once in 50-odd fights and is basically a monster. I can't see any way Haye can win and I'm going to be very unpatriotic and have an extremely large wager on Valuev - unless anyone can convince I'm making a mistake?

You've not seen him fight yet then?
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 2 - 32
mariner91
November 2, 2009, 8:27pm
Barley Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 2.64
Rep Score: +78 / -11
Approval: +19,938
Gold Stars: 265