Print Topic - Archive

Fishy Forum  /  Archive  /  
Posted by: Croxton, September 27, 2021, 8:28pm
Hope Paul can find another job soon.

https://www.thenonleaguefootballpaper.com/latest-news/non-league-paper/407919/groves-goes-at-gloucester-city/
Posted by: arryarryarry, September 27, 2021, 10:30pm; Reply: 1
Quoted from Croxton

Sacked after a thumping defeat.

Rings a bell :-/
Posted by: chaos33, September 28, 2021, 6:00am; Reply: 2
I’ve always scratched my head over the fact that Gloucester City are in Conference North!?!
Now, I’m no Geography expert, but a glance at the map of England will make you wonder how somebody decided that Gloucester is in the northern half of the country. It’s not even in the f@cking midlands!
Posted by: DB, September 28, 2021, 6:22am; Reply: 3
Quoted from chaos33
I’ve always scratched my head over the fact that Gloucester City are in Conference North!?!
Now, I’m no Geography expert, but a glance at the map of England will make you wonder how somebody decided that Gloucester is in the northern half of the country. It’s not even in the f@cking midlands!

This is another reason why we need to get out of the National League setup. The management of the NL, at best, is pathetic.

Posted by: pizzzza, September 28, 2021, 7:10am; Reply: 4
Quoted from chaos33

Well they don't have to be in the northern half of the country, off the top of my head they are not further south than the northern-most club in the National League South. It's just that at that level (similar to the NL) the majority of clubs are southern based.
Posted by: Swansea_Mariner, September 28, 2021, 7:18am; Reply: 5
Was hoping he'd make a go of it, shame as that's the Kewell scrap heap for him after yet another management fail.

Given he's coached at premier league  level maybe he needs to stick with that.
Posted by: WOZOFGRIMSBY, September 28, 2021, 7:59am; Reply: 6
I don’t blame him. I lived there for 12 years and can wholeheartedly say it’s a shithole