Print Topic - Archive

Fishy Forum  /  Archive  /  
Posted by: Les Brechin, June 13, 2019, 6:37pm
Had planning permission refused for their new stadium.

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-gloucestershire-48619866
Posted by: NorthseaMariner, June 13, 2019, 6:39pm; Reply: 1
They sound like our council.
Posted by: promotion plaice, June 13, 2019, 6:43pm; Reply: 2

I'm no expert but I would have thought a stadium built mainly out of wood wouldn't be allowed anyway.
Posted by: KingstonMariner, June 13, 2019, 6:48pm; Reply: 3
I’m not surprised. I never thought it was sustainable from an environmental point of view sticking a stadium miles from population centres and public transport. I think it’s hypocritical even. DV then uses the excuse that the extractive industries say ‘I’m only trying to create jobs’.

If he is that bothered about creating jobs where they are needed and building a stadium in a sustainable location he should buy Fenty out  build us the Freemo-Eco Stadium. Win-win-win. As long as he doesn’t mess with our black and white stripes like he did with FGR’s. 😀
Posted by: moosey_club, June 13, 2019, 7:33pm; Reply: 4
Parish council objecting when planners had recommended....shoe in for winning at appeal if you ask me.  Mind you the fact he has included charging £7 for parking there i hope he loses the appeal...chucks his teddy out the pram and walks away.
Posted by: TownSNAFU5, June 13, 2019, 9:02pm; Reply: 5
Who would ever have wooden stands at a football  ground?

I am green with envy that they have submitted plans for a new ground.
Posted by: devon mariner, June 13, 2019, 9:27pm; Reply: 6
DV is an arrogant tw*t. "If I do appeal, it will be an independent and far more professional decision, and I see little chance of losing."

Why did he not make sure the new stadium was in the local area plan?
Posted by: Son of Cod, June 13, 2019, 10:34pm; Reply: 7
Quoted from promotion plaice