Print Topic - Archive

Fishy Forum  /  Archive  /  
Posted by: Rob_in_Grimsby, July 6, 2018, 10:38am
After police advice

https://www.grimsby-townfc.co.uk/news/2018/july/rotherham-united-friendly-cancelled/
Posted by: 1mickylyons, July 6, 2018, 10:44am; Reply: 1
Quoted from Rob_in_Grimsby

Are our fan`s really that bad :-/
Posted by: Dogger Bank, July 6, 2018, 10:46am; Reply: 2
They'll be cancelling away league fixtures next because they don't want Grimsby fans in their town or city  :-/

Absolute joke.
Posted by: Rob_in_Grimsby, July 6, 2018, 10:48am; Reply: 3
Quoted from 1mickylyons

It looks like the police view is yes, Football intelligence as they call it is a joke not helped by local papers re running the same stories over and over again exaggerating the issue.  
Posted by: Chrisblor, July 6, 2018, 10:51am; Reply: 4
It's absolutely pathetic from South Yorkshire Police this. Complete joke of a police force (and I live in Sheffield so I've got plenty of experience of their utter incompetence)
Posted by: 1mickylyons, July 6, 2018, 10:52am; Reply: 5

It looks like the police view is yes, Football intelligence as they call it is a joke not helped by local papers re running the same stories over and over again exaggerating the issue.  

I think about 500 would have travelled with about 30-40 so called risk God help them if they can`t Police that.
Posted by: Cloudy, July 6, 2018, 10:53am; Reply: 6

Aided and abetted by our scaremongering officer who doubles as stadium manager
Posted by: codcheeky, July 6, 2018, 11:10am; Reply: 7
Quoted from Cloudy

Aided and abetted by our scaremongering officer who doubles as stadium manager

If he can't manage the risk of a friendly he is not for for purpose
Posted by: jimgtfc, July 6, 2018, 11:13am; Reply: 8
Absolutely pathetic
Posted by: hheh2, July 6, 2018, 11:14am; Reply: 9