Reply: 1 - 10
chaos33
September 28, 2021, 6:00am
Barley Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 2.58
Rep Score: +66 / -33
Approval: +17,928
Gold Stars: 357
I’ve always scratched my head over the fact that Gloucester City are in Conference North!?!
Now, I’m no Geography expert, but a glance at the map of England will make you wonder how somebody decided that Gloucester is in the northern half of the country. It’s not even in the f@cking midlands!

"You should do what you love while you can"
Logged Online
Private Message
Reply: 2 - 10
DB
September 28, 2021, 6:22am
Barley Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 15.50
Rep Score: +13 / -13
Approval: +3,998
Gold Stars: 386
Quoted from chaos33
I’ve always scratched my head over the fact that Gloucester City are in Conference North!?!
Now, I’m no Geography expert, but a glance at the map of England will make you wonder how somebody decided that Gloucester is in the northern half of the country. It’s not even in the f@cking midlands!

This is another reason why we need to get out of the National League setup. The management of the NL, at best, is pathetic.

You can please some of the forumites some of the time but not all the forumites all of the time
Logged Online
Private Message
Reply: 3 - 10
pizzzza
September 28, 2021, 7:10am

Pontoonite
Posts Per Day: 1.06
Rep Score: +20 / -10
Approval: +6,701
Gold Stars: 137
Quoted from chaos33

Well they don't have to be in the northern half of the country, off the top of my head they are not further south than the northern-most club in the National League South. It's just that at that level (similar to the NL) the majority of clubs are southern based.
Private Message
Reply: 4 - 10
Swansea_Mariner
September 28, 2021, 7:18am
Whiskey Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.61
Rep Score: +22 / -3
Approval: +6,443
Gold Stars: 63
Was hoping he'd make a go of it, shame as that's the Kewell scrap heap for him after yet another management fail.

Given he's coached at premier league  level maybe he needs to stick with that.