March 8, 2021, 7:36pm
Barley Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 15.51
Rep Score: +13 / -13
Approval: +3,971
Gold Stars: 386

Neither. I got a full time job and left the club completely

Good for you

You can please some of the forumites some of the time but not all the forumites all of the time
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 30 - 37
jaygy
March 8, 2021, 8:08pm
Fine Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.29
Rep Score: +7 / 0
Approval: +2,351
Gold Stars: 6
Fulham playoff game in 98, when the goal went in you could see a 12 year old me clambering to get over the hoardings to celebrate whilst my dad was pulling me back over.....never did make it onto the pitch he was just too strong 🤣
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 31 - 37
GYinScuntland
March 8, 2021, 9:10pm

Brandy Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.49
Rep Score: +21 / -6
Approval: +3,238
Gold Stars: 97
Many times I have been on camera but never while supporting Town. I worked as a Steward, groundstaff, Reserves Steward, Senior Steward in the Pontoon and as the CCTV operator. At one point I was second in command within the ground with the ability to order the Police around. Oh the memories

Prefect at school too?
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 32 - 37
supertown
March 8, 2021, 9:48pm
Vodka Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.90
Rep Score: +25 / -9
Approval: +3,437
Gold Stars: 53
Many times I have been on camera but never while supporting Town. I worked as a Steward, groundstaff, Reserves Steward, Senior Steward in the Pontoon and as the CCTV operator. At one point I was second in command within the ground with the ability to order the Police around. Oh the memories

Course you did ! I worked in that environment for many years and the Police was a completely separate ‘control unit’ to the civilian/ ground safety one, albeit next to each other.  They did not get ‘ordered around’ by a second in command steward.
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 33 - 37
Hants.Mariner
March 8, 2021, 10:21pm
Beer Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.07