Mariner Timsky
March 25, 2021, 1:10pm

Cocktail Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.42
Rep Score: +5 / 0
Approval: +1,533
Gold Stars: 4
Quoted from cmackenzie4

My names Chris and will help you wherever I can mate, I’ve been to the lakes at least 100 times and wild camped over 50 nights in the lakes, I’ve also camped over 100 nights in Scotland in places like Glencoe, Cape Wrath, Torridon, Isle of Skye, Knoydart, Sandwood bay, along the North coast (on the beaches) I’ve also camped on Shetland and Isle of Mull, I can recommend all these places especially Glencoe as the Lost valley is easily accessible from the road (A82) any info needed let me know and I’ll help you with kit and recommendations (depending on budget) it’s a fantastic hobby mate.

Alright Chris

Wow I got to admit that is some Wild Camping experience that is!! Fantastic

Yes so I'm just getting into it really - Got the OEX Phox 1 man tent which is lovely little tent but its only really for sleeping in and that's it - so its ideal for warm summer nights when you can chill outside the tent until its time to get some kip - so I could do with upgrading that perhaps getting a 2 man tent with some room for me and my gear and to at least sit up in! Any recommendations?

I have a Vango Trek Sleeping Mat which actually isn't too bad at all - its compact and light - so happy with that for now - will look at upgrading once that's had its use

The sleeping bag is something I need to sort - I need something small - light compact but nice and warm! Was out in the Peaks with my budget Eurohike bag and I was cold - so defo need to upgrade that!

Happy with my stove and cooking set up - tbh I keep that simple just boil some water for drinks and again water to add to my meals

So got most of what I need really its just getting to that comfort stage really and actually getting good sleep rather than trying to just get through to the morning!