ginnywings
February 1, 2020, 12:21pm

Recovering Alcoholic
Posts Per Day: 5.04
Rep Score: +88 / -32
Approval: +56,098
Gold Stars: 548
Quoted from 123614

I have been supporting Grimsby Town for nearly 70 years now, and must have put thousands of pounds into their coffers.  I also donated to the Crowdfunder a few years back, I will continue to support them, but when I get to watch between 4-6 games a month for £10 and it costs me £10 just to watch one match on a Tuesday night I know which way I am going.  Also I am disabled and cannot get to matches anymore.  BTW for all you haters of IPTV, did you know that Netflix and BBC iPlayer are IPTV also?

Yes, but they are legitimate providers with subscriptions or TV licensing. As stated above, IPTV is in no way dodgy, but some of the content is. Dodgy people use it as a platform to stream content that they shouldn't and charge for it. If nobody paid for anything, the likes of Netflix would go bust, so someone has to pay.
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 20 - 111
ginnywings
February 1, 2020, 12:25pm

Recovering Alcoholic
Posts Per Day: 5.04
Rep Score: +88 / -32
Approval: +56,098
Gold Stars: 548
Quoted from 123614

So you have proof of that?  I could produce documents that say it's legal, and also documents that say it's illegal!  So where do we go from there.  Anyway, it's none of your business or anyone else to what I do or don't do.  I was answering some questions for some guys, so keep your nose out, it doesn't concern you.

Proof isn't needed. You are getting a pay per view service for nothing, which is definitely illegal.

I don't care what you do, that's your prerogative, but don't try to justify it.

I will now keep my nose out as requested.
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 21 - 111
February 1, 2020, 12:26pm
Guest User
Quoted from ginnywings