3 Pages 1 2 3 Next All Recommend Thread
jonnyboy82
September 8, 2018, 8:03pm
Vodka Drinker
Posts Per Day: 1.28
Rep Score: +71 / -36
Approval: +5,688
Gold Stars: 95
I will start with the recruitment this season by jolley has been so far you have to say bordering poor.

The way we insist on a wide formation with no wide players , the way we dont really have any proper right back or left back who can play as wing back if needed as MJ has already shown he likes that formation.

Then there is the lack of a striker , we play jordan cook who by trade is an attacking midfielder  , we hoof the ball up to him from the back almost all the time.

Then there is the sticking with JJ Hooper on the left of midfield when every man and his dog can see he is at best a sub when you aint got any subs , playing clifton at wing back then a winger its just baffling

Whitmore and davis have not shown to me anything apart from slow one dimensional defenders although famewo looks alot better imo.

I just cant get my head around what he is doing with the team atm constantly changing formations confusing the players and playing players out of position  ,   Its worrying and it cant carry on with only one win this season he needs to sort this and fast.

Have we all been sucked in ?

GTFC
Logged Offline
Private Message
lew chaterleys lover
September 8, 2018, 8:17pm
Whiskey Drinker
Posts Per Day: 1.07
Rep Score: +30 / -10
Approval: +10,652
Gold Stars: 234
Quoted from jonnyboy82
I will start with the recruitment this season by jolley has been so far you have to say bordering poor.

The way we insist on a wide formation with no wide players , the way we dont really have any proper right back or left back who can play as wing back if needed as MJ has already shown he likes that formation.

Then there is the lack of a striker , we play jordan cook who by trade is an attacking midfielder  , we hoof the ball up to him from the back almost all the time.