Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Grismby Town Forum - The Fishy GTFC Fishy Boards Archive › Railway Engineering Jobs
Users Browsing Forum
Googlebot and 397 Guests

Railway Engineering Jobs

This thread currently has 3,424 views. Print
2 Pages 1 2 All Recommend Thread
LH
May 25, 2015, 1:29pm

Posts Per Day: 1.92
Rep Score: +30 / -13
Approval: +18,389
Gold Stars: 169
Due to leave the RAF in October and looking to get into rail engineering. If there is anyone on here who is in the industry or knows someone etc would you mind PMing me as I have a few questions. Thanks in advance.
Private Message
cmackenzie4
May 25, 2015, 7:24pm

Recovering Alcoholic
Posts Per Day: 11.29
Rep Score: +130 / -10
Approval: +14,320
Gold Stars: 33
I work for the railway Leon, I work as a signaller at Grimsby Pasture Street signal box, I do know that applying for jobs has changed in regards that you have to apply for an advertised job, when I started on the railway you could hand in a cv and they would contact you if you fitted the criteria they were looking for, I would definitely recommend a career on the railway if you can get in mate.

At the moment they seem to be taking on a lot of Graduates, if you require any other info on human resources addresses etc etc let me know and I'll get back to you.

Grimsby and proud!
Private Message
Reply: 1 - 10
grimsby pete
May 25, 2015, 7:28pm

Exile
Posts Per Day: 9.83
Rep Score: +126 / -28
Approval: +17,753
Gold Stars: 221
Quoted from LH
Due to leave the RAF in October and looking to get into rail engineering. If there is anyone on here who is in the industry or knows someone etc would you mind PMing me as I have a few questions. Thanks in advance.

Only seemed like yesterday you were joining the RAF LH,

How long have you been in the forces mate ?

Over 36 years living in Suffolk but always a mariner.
                             68 Years following the Town

Life member of Trust

First game   April 1955

Logged Offline
Private Message