Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Fishy Forum Fishy Boards Archive › It's not the same........
Users Browsing Forum
No Members and 201 Guests

It's not the same........

This thread currently has 3,966 views. Print
4 Pages Prev 1 2 3 4 Next All Recommend Thread
barralad
January 13, 2015, 12:40pm
Mariners Trust
Posts Per Day: 2.32
Rep Score: +85 / -22
Approval: +9,267
Gold Stars: 121
Quoted from MarinerWY

This. I wouldn't want Fenty, Hurst or the players taking what is said on The Fishy as any way representative.

Especailly as now we have a group of 6-7 posters who hijack every thread with the most doom and gloom negativity possible. We get it, you don't like Hurst, you want him sacked. Can we talk about some constructive things without you repeating the same thing every thread? I'm not sure why some of them bother writing different posts, they can just copy and paste each (in some cases abusive) tirade into each new thread.

If I was an author I'd claim plagiarism I tried to say exactly the same thing at the weekend but I'm afraid it falls on deaf ears/blind eyes. The most ironic thing is that it is often these posters who bemoan the negativity in the club! Simply astounding....

P.S. I'll give it five minutes before someone trots out the "Give us something to cheer about...ad nauseum line.

The aim of argument or discussion should not be victory but progress.

Joseph Joubert.
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 10 - 31
fleabag1970
January 13, 2015, 12:40pm
Fine Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.27
Rep Score: +13 / -3
Approval: -1,244
The lead post on this thread sums it up nicely . The club is going no where fast . 4th is not acceptable for GTFC's Fans . They have stuck with the club through the worst times ever known at the club and still they will turn up on Saturday . The Fans are not to help responsible for any of the problems with the club . That is like a politician blaming the people that voted for them .