16 Pages Prev ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 Next All Recommend Thread
promotion plaice
October 6, 2014, 12:52am

Posts Per Day: 3.85
Rep Score: +20 / -13
Approval: +17,048
Gold Stars: 197
Quoted from mariner91

I do think it is over priced for the quality of football and the facilities but our budget would be even lower without it so currently I'm happy to pay that and I'm a student. But it's one thing talking about fans paying £18 a ticket but quite another to suggest another fan writes off £3 million.

And why is that debt £3 million.
Success generates profit - oops.

When Leeds trainer Les Cocker was once told Norman Hunter had broken a leg, he asked: “Whose is it?”
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 120 - 154
mariner91
October 6, 2014, 7:44am
Barley Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 2.64
Rep Score: +78 / -11
Approval: +19,627
Gold Stars: 260
Quoted from promotion plaice

And why is that debt £3 million.
Success generates profit - oops.

Not disputing that for a second. But are you telling me you'd happily just write it off in that situation?
Logged Online
Private Message
Reply: 121 - 154
MuddyWaters
October 6, 2014, 10:29am
Barley Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 2.60
Rep Score: +48 / -24
Approval: +32,233
Gold Stars: 235
Quoted from LongEatonMariner

Does this mean you are considering taking your money there, so Hull becomes your club, leaving GTFC to Fenty?

So by making a point that even a Prem club are needing to reduce admission prices to push gates up, I am on the brink of ditching the club I've supported for 45 years?? Bonkers.
Private Message
Reply: 122 - 154
mariner91
October 6, 2014, 11:50am
Barley Wine Drinker
Quoted from MuddyWaters

So by making a point that even a Prem club are needing to reduce admission prices to push gates up, I am on the brink of ditching the club I've supported for 45 years?? Bonkers.