Print Topic - Archive

Fishy Forum  /  Archive  /  
Posted by: cmackenzie4, March 3, 2017, 5:03pm
What do people think of the build up to this fight then?

I think it's been disgraceful by both camps and would never pay to watch it after the way they've both acted.

Some might say it's to sell tickets etc etc but in my opinion they have both over stepped the mark by threatening to cause serious harm to each other.

When I was an Amateur boxer in the late 80's to mid 90's I went to shows and competed all over the region with Tony (Grim74) and never experienced any ill feeling, in fact Amateur boxers used to speak before and after bouts and show respect to each other, I'm just so glad I never went into professional boxing (I nearly did as well)
Posted by: devs, March 3, 2017, 5:15pm; Reply: 1
Typical of age we live in
Very average fighters having to behave like idiots to create headlines for a medicore sporting event
Posted by: topuphere666, March 3, 2017, 6:05pm; Reply: 2
Terrible from both camps. Haye is an idiot for talking about hitting falling targets. It's two blown up cruiser weights. Bellew looks terrible and very light for the fight. He's been brave enough to say that haye has taken the camp lightly but is in no athletic shape. Haye looks lean and strong in comparison and weighing a stone heavier. I can't see anything other than a Haye win by KO.
Posted by: Rick12, March 4, 2017, 8:16am; Reply: 3
Bit below the the belt at times though I think part of it is pressure getting to both fighters particularly Haye .Gives the fight a edge I have to admit .Thing is boxing is one of the the toughest if not the toughest sport in the world and probably more real than football.I like Haye has a person but feel the scousers wit and bravado has got to him hence the comments
Posted by: zorro_is_a_Mariner, March 4, 2017, 11:21am; Reply: 4
Anyone watching via streams or anything, gona back haye ko round 3.
Posted by: samg, March 4, 2017, 2:31pm; Reply: 5