Print Topic - Archive

Fishy Forum  /  Archive  /  
Posted by: monkeyboy, January 1, 2017, 3:51pm
Jack signed by League 1 Bury. Really not good enough and they must be really panicking.
Posted by: Paris Mariner, January 1, 2017, 4:21pm; Reply: 1
How about well done Jack MacKreth? Another player who has passed through our club and gone onto (at the moment) better things. It reflects well on us and is great for the man himself - he's going to play in the third tier of English football for the next four months at least. Good luck to him - I wish I was a professional footballer.
Posted by: monkeyboy, January 1, 2017, 4:24pm; Reply: 2
Quoted from Paris Mariner
How about well done Jack MacKreth? Another player who has passed through our club and gone onto (at the moment) better things. It reflects well on us and is great for the man himself - he's going to play in the third tier of English football for the next four months at least. Good luck to him - I wish I was a professional footballer.

Yes well done Jack, no disrespect at all really but in my humble opinion he was gash!. nice lad though.
Posted by: HertsGTFC, January 1, 2017, 4:36pm; Reply: 3
Quoted from monkeyboy

Yes well done Jack, no disrespect at all really but in my humble opinion he was gash!. nice lad though.

I can't remember where it was but we where away one week and the fans where singing "he's small he's scouce he'll rob your fuckin house Jack McKreth...........Jack McKreth" which made him laugh. Also I remember him getting involved with in a kick about with the lads in wigs and kits on the pitch at Borehamwood last year at half time when they invaded the pitch...............So someone who does not take himself too seriously deserves some success I reckon.    
Posted by: HackneyHaddock, January 1, 2017, 4:56pm; Reply: 4
The footballer's career at this level is an uncertain and precarious one and I wouldn't begrudge him a move up the pyramid.
Posted by: wembley_double98, January 1, 2017, 5:11pm; Reply: 5