AndyDarloFC
September 21, 2017, 12:25am
Table Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.17
Rep Score: +17 / 0
Approval: +1,695
Gold Stars: 33
Hi guys,

Sure I may have mentioned something on here before about jobs in Grimsby, but here goes again...

I've set myself a target of being moved back & working in Grimsby by April 2018 to be closer to my daughter who is from and lives in the town, so this has given me 6 months to find some stable and continuous work. But I need your help.
- Does anyone know of places taking on, preferably fixed term/contracted or permanent work. I've been working at Student Finance England for nearly 6 years now and I am on a permanent contract and I don't really wanna be leaving this guarantee of a job for a temporary job in Grimsby over 120 miles away.
- Would be willing to do anything to start with as long as it was work and I had a guarantees of it. Then maybe find myself something more suitable to my needs/qualifications and skills.

If I am lucky enough to find work, my next issue is finding myself a house to move into. But again, I need your help.
- Where is good for renting a place? I don't really want to go through the council as that's my last resort.. I've joined a Facebook group about private landlords etc, but can anyone else recommend somewhere or someone who is trustworthy and a decent landlord for a Darlo lad.

Cheers for reading and any help thrown my way is greatly appreciated.

Up the Mariners.

PS: See you all at the Lincoln game next week.

Logged Offline
Private Message Skype
grimsby pete
September 21, 2017, 12:48pm

Exile
Posts Per Day: 9.83
Rep Score: +126 / -28
Approval: +17,763
Gold Stars: 221
I do not want to dishearten you Andy,

BUT

Why do you think we have so many exiles ?

Over 36 years living in Suffolk but always a mariner.
                             68 Years following the Town

Life member of Trust

First game   April 1955

Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 1 - 7
AndyDarloFC
September 21, 2017, 1:52pm