Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
Fishy Forum Fishy Boards Archive › Watch enthusiasts ?
Users Browsing Forum
Googlebot and 52 Guests

Watch enthusiasts ?

This thread currently has 4,093 views. Print
3 Pages 1 2 3 Next All Recommend Thread
grimps
June 26, 2017, 4:09pm
balderdash
Whiskey Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.79
Rep Score: +21 / -19
Approval: +4,992
Gold Stars: 46
Are there any other watch enthusiasts here on the Fishy ?
I've been collecting various Swiss watches for the last 20 years now and have noticed lots of people in and around the Town wearing some very nice time pieces.
Considering Grimsby and Cleethorpes are supposed to be quite poor towns it's great seeing people with such good taste  
Logged Online
Private Message
cmackenzie4
June 26, 2017, 5:20pm

Recovering Alcoholic
Posts Per Day: 11.30
Rep Score: +130 / -10
Approval: +14,296
Gold Stars: 33
I love watches too Grimps, I have since being a young lad, I had a love for Rolex submariner (date) and  i bought one when I was in the Navy but I found it scuffed easily so sold it and replaced with an omega seamaster which was much more robust.

I now have the Omega Seamaster Diver Automatic Chronograph in Blue (large face) and it's a cracker, really good looking watch, I am a fan of the Planet ocean chronograph (in orange ) too.

My watch will be passed down to my lad when he's older and will appreciate it more.

Grimsby and proud!
Private Message
Reply: 1 - 23
Kk700
June 26, 2017, 5:25pm
Shandy Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.02
Rep Score: +1 / 0
Approval: +76
Gold Stars: 1
i just dont get the time
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 2 - 23
Mendonca1995
June 26, 2017, 6:38pm
Super Clive mendonca how much would he cost now
Table Wine Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.21
Rep Score: +6 / -1
Approval: +903
Gold Stars: 15
Only interested in WATCHing the Mariners 🐟

ALL TOWN AREN'T WE ⚫️⚪️
Logged Offline
Private Message
Reply: 3 - 23
grimps
June 26, 2017, 6:57pm
balderdash
Whiskey Drinker
Posts Per Day: 0.79